Late Night Parties

Scott had a good day, today. A little sleepy through some of his therapy, but he seemed to be more awake today than yesterday. Maybe because his therapists, nurses and loved ones just wouldn’t leave him alone!

The ill-fitting robo-splint mystery is solved. Not getting it on correctly, was really just a matter of our stand-in OTs not being very familiar with that type of splint. Rather than risk injury or discomfort, they opted to wait for Other Stephanie to return. She was out for a week on vacation. (I told her that wasn’t acceptable, but she went anyway!) I’m trying not to be jealous, but I think Scott missed her a little bit.

Tomorrow’s another weekly test and I left Scott with strict instructions to rest! (Becca, his PT, mentioned this morning that he looked like he was up all night partying. Something about bloodshot eyes and heavy eyelids). Now, I don’t know which of you hoodlems keeps sneaking in late at night and spiking Scott’s “chocolate shake”, but don’t let me catch you! 😉

G’night all!

Leave a comment